Es’hailSat, the Qatar Satellite Company, is a communications satellite operator headquartered in Doha, Qatar. Es’hailSat was established in 2010 with the goal of managing and developing Qatar’s presence in space.  The company provides independent, high-quality, advanced satellite services to broadcasters, businesses and governments in the MENA region and beyond.

With the aim to be a truly global satellite operator and services provider, Es’hailSat started the operation of its first satellite Es’hail-1 at 25.5° East in 2013 supporting key broadcasters in the region, beIN SPORTS and Al Jazeera Media Network.  Es’hail-2, the company’s second satellite is expected to be launched in 2018 at the 26° East orbital position.

Having both Ku-band and Ka-band capacity at 25.5° East and 26° East hotspot positions enable Es’hailSat to provide the region with the most advanced and sophisticated services including broadcast, telecommunications and broadband.

Es’hailSat’s expansion plan will continue with more new satellites in prime hotspot locations, offering our customers the most flexible and reliable service.  Es’hailSat is also adopting the concept of “world-wide footprints” through partnerships with leading regional and international satellite operators around the globe.

 

Welcome to the Es’hailSat website.


Es’hailSat, The Qatar Satellite Company was established in 2010 as an independent company to manage and develop Qatar’s presence in space.  Since the launch of Es’hail-1 - Qatar’s first satellite - in August 2013, Es’hailSat has grown to become a highly professional, key player for satellite communications in the MENA region.   And the company is currently on target to fulfill the requirements of our key national stakeholders by boosting broadband delivery, broadcasting and global connectivity.

Es’hail-1 is successfully supporting the strong demand for broadcasting services, internet services and critical data distribution in the region.  Having started service on Qatar National Day, 18th December 2013, with Al Jazeera Media Network and beIN SPORTS, we have gone from strength to strength with coverage of the 2014 FIFA World Cup and the launch of new Arabic channels such as Al Araby HD, Al Rayyan2 and Meklamleen.

Looking to the future, Es’hailSat is also expanding the network to drive growth in the years ahead. We have started the manufacture of Es’hail-2, which is scheduled for launch in 2018.  Our second high-powered, advanced satellite will provide high quality, premium DTH content and critical communications services across the Middle East and North Africa from the 26° East TV hotspot.  And we are currently consulting with our stakeholders for their expansion requirements for an additional satellite, Es’hail-3.

At Es’hailSat, we aim to bring a new dimension to Qatar’s diversifying economy by building a world-class company and center of excellence in the region.  As well as developing our satellite system in space, we are also investing in local infrastructure and talent, ensuring that we nurture and grow satellite technology for Qatar and key to providing a secure, independent communications network to meet the needs of our stakeholders, customers and citizens now and in the future.

Thank you for visiting our website. We appreciate your support and interest in Es’hailSat, The Qatar Satellite Company.

Sincerely,

Dr Hessa Sultan Al Jaber

Vision

Es’hailSat aims to be a world class operator who effectively contributes to the success of Qatar's National Vision 2030  by adding a new dimension to the diversifying economy.

 

Mission

Es'hailSat will provide advanced satellite services to strategic stakeholders and commercial customers, who value broadcasting and communications independence, quality service and wide geographical coverage.

 

Building A Satellite Industry For Qatar, the story of Es’hailSat and our journey into the satellite industry.

 

TIMELINE

 

2016

  • Es’hailSat enters into Memorandum of Understanding with Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) for satellite services
  • beIN has chosen Es’hailSat to transmit live coverage of EUFA Euro 2016 in 4K on Es’hail-1
  • New HD channels from beIN launch on Es’hail-1
  • Zadd TV and Bawadi added new channels on Es’hail-1
  • New channels Al Rayyan2, Al Bawadi and Mekamleen launch on Es’hail-1.

 

2015

  • New channel Al Araby TV, launch on Es’hail-1.
  • Es’hailSat develops new Ka-band hub for data communications services.
  • New state-of-the-art teleport facility in development at a site in Doha providing TT&C support, up-linking and reception facilities.
  • Es’hailSat and Ooredoo sign agreement to develop a range of new VSAT services
  • Es’hail-2 Completes Critical Design Review.  On schedule for 2017 launch
  • Es’hailSat launches Satellite And Space Educational Outreach Program for Schools in Qatar

 

2014

  • Es’hailSat selects MELCO (Mitsubishi Electric Company) to build company’s second satellite – Es’hail-2 – scheduled for launch in 2017.
  • Es’hailSat Wins Newcomer Satellite Operator of the Year Award at the Euroconsult World Satellite Business Week 2014.
  • Space Exploration Technologies (SpaceX) selected to launch Es’hail-2 from Cape Canaveral in 2017
  • Es’hailSat Wins ASBU/Broadcast Pro Middle East’s Satellite Operator of the Year 2014 award.
  • iSat Networks delivers VSAT terminals to begin commercializing Ka-band payload on Es’hail-1.

 

2013

  • Es’hailSat Engineers Graduate from SSL Internship program to become the country’s first satellite operator engineers.
  • Es’hailSat opens Capacity Management Centre in Doha to monitor TV channels, business and data services.  The Centre provides 24/7 optimized services to customers, especially interference and protection of customer signals.
  • Es’hailSat and Arabsat sign a strategic agreement to expand opportunities at 26° East TV hotspot neighborhood for TV broadcasting.
  • Es’hail-1 satellite is launched successfully from French Guiana on 29th August, 2013.
  • ictQATAR grants a Public Satellite Telecommunications Networks and Services License to Es’hailSat
  • Es’hail-1 enters service on Qatar National Day, 18th December 2013, broadcasting beIN SPORTS and Al Jazeera programming.

 

2012

  • Arianespace is selected to launch Es’hail-1 from the French Guiana Spaceport in South America.
  • Es’hailSat enters into a strategic Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with Al Jazeera Networks regarding the provision of strategic satellite infrastructure.


2011

  • ictQATAR and SES explore joint satellite projects

 

2010

  • ictQATAR and Eutelsat enter into a strategic partnership to invest in and operate a high capacity satellite at 25.5° East, providing the State of Qatar with independent satellite coverage and connectivity for the Middle East, North Africa.
  • Satellite is named “Es’hail-1” - the name of a star announcing clement weather and a joyful season in the Middle East region.
  • SSL is selected to build the high performance satellite based on the company’s 1300 satellite bus, a decades-proven, modular platform with high power capability and flexibility for a broad range of applications.
  • SSL provides Es’hailSat with an intensive two-year satellite engineering internship program to help train four engineers to become the country’s first satellite operations engineers. Under SSL’s guidance, they followed Es’hail-1 through design, manufacture, test and launch.

Chairperson

HE Dr. Hessa Sultan Al Jaber

Vice Chairperson

Brigadier Abdulaziz FalahAl Dosari

Board Member

Brigadier Ali Salem Al Henzab

Board Member

Mr Khalid Bin Hamad Al Hajri

Board Member

Mr Ahmed Marzouq Al Fahad

Board Member

Mr. Fahad Ali Al-Hajri
team member picture

Ali Ahmed Al-Kuwari is President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Es’hailSat. Prior to this appointment Mr. Al-Kuwari was Assistant Secretary General at ict Qatar. He also held the position of Finance Director at ict Qatar and was a member of the organization’s management team overseeing the strategic investment in the satellite initiative which became Es’hailSat. Mr. Al Kuwari has a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and Master’s degree in Financial Analysis. He joined ict Qatar in 2004 following senior financial positions with Ras Gas and the Ministry of Finance.

team member picture

Saif started his career as a maintenance engineer in Maersk Oil Qatar in 2000, responsible for electrical and telecom systems located in Al Shaheen oil field in North of Qatar. After spending 7 years in Maersk he moved to Kahramaa as Project Manager responsible for building the first 400 KV substation for the State of Qatar, and then moved to Qatari Diar as Senior Manager of cost and planning of all international projects. In 2010 Saif joined Es'hailSat team as Project Director where he led Es'hail-1 program and led the development of Es'hail-2 program. He has Electrical Engineering degree from King Abdul Aziz University in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia and Executive Master in Business Administration (EMBA-2016) from HEC Paris.

team member picture

Zoubair Kachri is responsible for managing Es’hailSat’s space segment operations including overseeing the delivery and launch of the Es’hail-1 satellite and the development of the company’s satellite control centers. Zoubair has a wealth of experience in the satellite industry in disciplines including satellite design and procurement, launch and ground operations management and customer delivery. Prior to joining Es’hailSat, Zoubair was Managing Director at LSE Space GmbH which provided consultancy services to a number of international satellite operators including Arabsat, Yahsat and Eutelsat. Zoubair holds a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering and a Master’s in Business Administration specializing in Finance.

team member picture

Hamad began his career as GSM Networks Engineer and served later as Head of Operations and Maintenance Networks in Qtel. He then moved as a Head of wired and wireless networks in the military field until he was appointed Director of Communications. He was a member of the Integrated System Committee, which later turned into a National Security Shield project, and a member of the establishment of the National Command Center Committee. He holds a BS degree in General Electrical Engineering specialized in Communication.

team member picture

Tarek is the Director heading the Internal Audit Department for Es’hailSat. He has 15 years of experience in the field of Internal Audit, Risk Assurance and Consulting services. Prior to joining Es’hailSat, Tarek had 11 years of professional international experience with Pricewaterhouse Coopers and was the Senior Manager leading Internal Audit Services of Pricewaterhouse Coopers , Qatar. Mr. El Gaby holds Bachelor of Commerce and qualified as Certified Public Accountant (CPA) from Colorado State Board of Accountancy, Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) and hold certification in Risk Management Assurance (CRMA) from Institute of Internal Auditors in Florida, USA. He is also Certified Management Accountant CMA and Certified Financial Manager (CFM) from Institute of Management Accountants, New Jersey, USA.

team member picture

Khalid is Es’hailSat’s General Counsel with extensive experience in corporate, commercial technology and communication law matters. Khalid’s experience ranges from structuring and setting up business, joint ventures, acquisitions, liquidations and bankruptcy and re-structuring. Khalid also has been involved in the formulation of strategic, business, corporate, regulatory, risk management and business plans, as well as developing and leading an effective legal function to support the implementation of business plans and milestones in accordance with the law. Before joining Es’hailSat, Khalid worked as legal counsel for Etisalat and corporate and commercial lawyer for Dentons, an international law firm in the United Arab Emirates.   

Since its inception, Es’hailSat has placed strong emphasis on capacity building and the development of our staff.  In 2013, four engineers from Es’hailSat completed a 26-month intensive training satellite training program with Space Systems/Loral (SSL), manufacturer of our first satellite – Es’hail-1.

And we are continuing our knowledge-building and skills development with a similar training program for Qatari engineers who are following the design and manufacture of our second satellite, Es’hail-2.  Currently under construction in Japan by the Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Es’hail-2 will be launched in 2018 by SpaceX from Cape Canaveral in the USA.

Additionally, we have sponsored a number of Qatari school leavers who have enrolled in engineering degrees specializing in satellite communications.  These steps are part of our program to develop a core expertise in satellite technology and develop our future leaders.  Having satellite knowledge and operational experience plays a vital role to greater self-reliance and therefore sustainability.

Read more…

 

Our social responsibility focus is on educational projects that contribute to the development of a knowledge-based economy and a communications-based society.

Our aim is to raise general awareness in the field of space and satellite communications and also to promote and foster space technology development in Qatar.   

Our current community educational outreach program is taking Es’hailSat Ambassadors out to a series of schools in Doha to tell the story of Qatar’s First Satellite.

Students can hear about what it takes to design, build and put a satellite into space and how important satellite networks are for everyday life.

Read More

الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية "سهيل سات"  هي مشغل أقمار صناعية لأغراض الاتصال ومقرها الرئيسي في الدوحة، قطر. تأسست سهيل سات عام 2010 لتحقيق هدف أساسي وهو إدارة وتطوير الوجود القطري في مجال الفضاء. وتوفر لعملائها من القنوات والشركات والحكومة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وغيرها خدمات البث المستقل عالي الجودة والمتقدم. 

سعيًا من الشركة لتكون أحد مشغلي الأقمار الصناعية ومن أفضل الشركات في تقديم الخدمات العالمية، بدأت سهيل سات العمل على القمر الصناعي الأول سهيل-١ على الموقع المداري المتميز ٢٥.٥ درجة شرقًا في ٢٠١٣ لتبدأ في دعم خدمة شركات البث الرائدة في المنطقة، منها مجموعة beIN الإعلامية وشبكة الجزيرة الإعلامية. ومن المتوقع أن تطلق الشركة قمرها الصناعي الثاني سهيل-٢ في ٢٠١٨ م للخدمات التجارية في الموقع المداري ٢٦ درجة شرقًا.

إن شركة سهيل سات من خلال قدرتها على البث بالترددات من النوع Ka وKu على الموقع المداري ٢٥.٥ و٢٦ درجة شرقًا تستطيع أن تقدم للمنطقة أفضل خدمات الأقمار الصناعية المتقدمة والمعقدة والتي تشمل خدمات البث والاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والنطاق الترددي الواسع.

سوف تستمر شركة سهيل سات في تنفيذ خطتها من خلال أقمار صناعية جديدة في مواقع الاتصال الرئيسية لتقديم أفضل الخدمات التي تمتاز بالمرونة والموثوقية لعملائنا في المنطقة. كما تعتمد الشركة على فكرة التغطية الجغرافية الواسعة على الصعيد العالمي من خلال إقامة إتفاقيات مع الشركات الأخرى الرائدة على المستوى الإقليمي والدولي.

مرحبا بكم بالموقع الإلكتروني للشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات.

تأسست سهيل سات في عام 2010 كشركة مستقلة لإدارة وتطوير الوجود القطري في مجال الفضاء.  فمنذ إطلاق القمر الصناعي القطري الأول سهيل-1 في أغسطس 2013 حققت سهيل سات نموًا كبيرًا لتصبح مؤسسة محترفة ومحورية في مجال الاتصالات عبر الأقمار الصناعية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. وحاليًا، تعمل الشركة على الوفاء بالشروط المطلوبة من الجهات الوطنية صاحبة المصلحة لتعزيز خدمات البث والاتصالات العالمية.

ونجحت الشركة في تلبية الطلب الكبير والمتزايد على خدمات البث ومحتوى الانترنت وتوزيع البيانات في المنطقة.  ومنذ تشغيلة الفعلي في اليوم الوطني لدولة قطر يوم 18 ديسمبر، 2013، من خلال شبكة الجزيرة الإعلامية ومجموعة beIN الإعلامية، انتقلنا من مرحلة متقدمة لمرحلة أعلى بتغطية مونديال كرة القدم لعام 2014 وإطلاق القنوات التي تبث باللغة العربية مثل التلفزيون العربي والبدع.

وتتطلع سهيل سات إلى المستقبل في العمل على توسيع الشبكة لتحقيق المزيد من النمو خلال السنوات القادمة. فقد بدأت الشركة بتصنيع القمر الصناعي الثاني سهيل-2، والذي من المقرر إطلاقه  في 2018 م وهذا القمر الثاني من شأنه توفير خدمات عالية الجودة ومحتوى تلفزيوني يستقبله العميل مباشرة بالإضافة إلى خدمات الاتصالات في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا على الموقع المداري 26 درجة شرقًا.  وتجرى مشاورات حاليًا مع شركائنا حول مقتضيات التوسع لإطلاق القمر الثالث سهيل-3.

هدفنا في الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات، هو إضافة بعد جديد للاقتصاد القطري المتنوع من خلال إنشاء شركة على مستوى عالمي ويكون مركزًا للتميز في المنطقة.  وبجانب تطوير نظام الأقمار الصناعية في الفضاء، نستثمر أيضًا في البنية التحتية المحلية والمواهب التي تضمن ازدهار ونمو تكنولوجيا الأقمار الصناعية في دولة قطر وتعد العنصر الأساسي في توفير شبكة اتصالات آمنة ومستقلة تلبي احتياجات المشاركين والعملاء والمواطنين في الوقت الحاضر وفي المستقبل.

شكرًا لزيارة موقعنا الالكتروني نقدر لكم دعمكم واهتمامكم بالشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات.

مع خالص التحية، 

الدكتورة حصه سلطان الجابر

الرؤية

أن نكون إحدى شركات الأقمار الصناعية الرائدة عالميًا والأفضل في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

 

المهمة

توفير استقلالية البث والاتصالات لأصحاب المصالح الاستراتيجية، مع ما يلي:

  • جودة عالية من الخدمات التي تتمتع بالموثوقية والمرونة
  • وصول على نطاق أوسع مع تحقيق الأثر العالمي والمستهدف
  • الحلول الإبداعية

 

تأسيس مجال الأقمار الصناعية لدولة قطر، وقصة الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات ورحلتنا في مجال الأقمار الصناعية. 

المخطط الزمني

2018:

  • سيتم إطلاق –سهيل 2- في الربع الرابع من 2018
  • سيتم الإنتهاء من المحطة الأرضية في الربع الثاني من 2018
  • توقيع إتفاقية تعاون بين سهيل سات وشركة إتصالات جمهورية سلوفينيا لخدمات الإتصالات.
  • توقيع إتفاقية مع شركة DiTVe لتسويق خدمات ومنتجات سهيل سات.

2017:

  • بث قناة تلفزيون قطر وقناة الكاس على سهيل سات.
  • شبكة قنوات الريان تضيف قناة جديدة لباقة قنواتها والتي تبث على قمر سهيل 1.
  • توقيع إتفاقية تعاون مع شركة إنمارسات لتوفير خدمات الإتصلات الصوتية عبر الأقمار الصناعية في المنطقة.
  • إطلاق قناة الرافدين على سهيل 1.
  • توقيع إتفاقية مع شركة Total TR Medya التركية لتسويق خدمات ومنتجات سهيل سات.
  • توقيع إتفاقية تعاون مع شركة O3B لتوفير خدمات الإتصالات عبر الأقمار الصناعية.
  • توقيع إتفاقية مع شركة الأندلس لتسويق خدمات ومنتجات سهيل سات في السودان
  • توقيع إتفاقية مع شركة المدينة الإعلامية الأردنية لتوفير خدمات البث لعملاء منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.
  • سهيل سات تفوز بجائزة أفضل مشغل للأقمار الصناعية في معرض غلوبال سات بمدينة إسطنبول.

2016: 

  • توقيع إتفاقية تعاون بين سهيل سات وهيئة الطيران المدني.
  • بث بطولة الإتحاد الأوربي لكرة القدم بتقنية 4K على سهيل 1 وذلك من خلال قنوات بي إن سبورتس
  • البدء بأولى مراحل إنشاء المحدة الأرضية للتحكم بالأقمار الصناعية.
  • سهيل سات وأوريدو توقعان إتفاقية لتوفير خدمات الإتصلات عن طريق VSAT.
  • سهيل 2 يكمل مرحلة الإختبار الأولى.
  • إنطلاق قنوات الريان 2 ، البوادي عبر القمر سهيل-1

2015:

  • إطلاق قناة العربي التلفزيونية على القمر الصناعي سهيل-1. 
  • الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات تطور محورًا جديدًا لباقات الترددات من النوع Ka لخدمات نقل البيانات. 
  • تطوير منشأة إطلاق جديدة فريدة من نوعها في أحد المواقع بالدوحة لتقديم الدعم اللازم للتتبع والقياس والتوجيه عن بعد ومنشآت الربط والاستقبال. 
  • سهل سات و ooredoo توقعان اتفاقية لتطوير مجموعة من خدمات "في سات" الجديدة.
  • سهيل-2 يكمل مراجعة التصميم الدقيق، المتوقع إطلاقة في الربع الرابع من 2018 م
  • سهيل سات تطلق قمرًا صناعيًا، وبرنامج توعية تعليمية بخصوص الفضاء للمدارس في قطر.

2014:

  • وقع اختيار سهيل سات على شركة ميتسوبيشي إلكتريك "ميلكو " لصناعة الأقمار الصناعية لبناء القمر الصناعي الثاني سهيل-2 والمقرر إطلاقه في الربع الرابع من 2018 م
  • سهيل سات تفوز بجائزة القادم الجديد لمشغلي الأقمار الصناعية للعام في الأسبوع العالمي لأعمال الأقمار الصناعية في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس عام 2014 م
  • اختيار شركة سبيس إكس لإطلاق القمر الصناعي سهيل-2 من قاعدة كيب كانافيرال في الربع الرابع من 2018 م
  • سهيل سات تفوز بجائزة مشغل الأقمار الصناعية لعام 2014 م المقدمة من اتحاد إذاعات الدول العربية
  • آي سات نيتوركس (iSat Networks) تقدم المحطات الطرفية ذات المنافذ الصغيرة لإطلاق خدمة باقات الترددات من النوع Ka على القمر الصناعي سهيل-1. 

2013:

  • يتخرج مهندسين الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية في برنامج التدريب المقدم من سبيس سيستمز لورال ليكونوا أول مهندسين دولة قطر المسؤولين عن تشغيل القمر الصناعي
  • سهيل سات تفتتح مركز إدارة السعات في الدوحة لمراقبة القنوات التلفزيونية وخدمات الأعمال والبيانات. ويوفر هذا المركز خدمات مخصصة على مدار الساعة وطوال أيام الأسبوع للعملاء وبشكل خاص للحد من التداخل وحماية إشارات العملاء
  • سهيل سات وعرب سات توقعان إتفاقية شراكة إستراتيجية لتوسيع فرص البث التلفزيوني على التردد 26 درجة شرقًا
  •  تم إطلاق القمر الصناعي سهيل-1 بنجاح من القاعدة الفرنسية في غويانا الفرنسية يوم  29 أغسطس، 2013
  • منح المجلس الأعلى للإتصالات وتكنلوجيا المعلومات رخصة خدمات شبكات إتصالات الأقمار الصناعية لسهيل سات – الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية-
  • القمر الصناعي سهيل-1 يدخل الخدمة يوم اليوم الوطني لدولة قطر الموافق 18 ديسمبر، 2013 لمجموعة beIN الإعلامية وقنوات الجزيرة

2012:

  • فازت شركة أريان سبيس الفرنسية" Arianespace"  بفرصة إطلاق القمر سهيل-1 من القاعدة الفرنسية غويانا في أمريكا الجنوبية
  • وقعت الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات مذكرة تفاهم مع شبكات الجزيرة لتوفير البنية التحتية الاستراتيجية لخدمات الأقمار الصناعية لها. 

2010:

  • أسست المجلس الأعلى للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات القطري ومؤسسة يوتل سات الفرنسية شراكة إستراتيجية للاستثمار وتشغيل قمر صناعي على القدرة عند تردد 25.5 درجة شرقًا، لتحصل دولة قطر على تغطية مستقلة للأقمار الصناعية والاتصالات بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.
  • وأطلقت على القمر الصناعي اسم سهيل-1 وهو اسم أحد النجوم الذي يعلن عن تغير الطقس وموسم يتسم بالبهجة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط
  • ووقع اختيار قطر على شركة سبيس سيستمز لورال لبناء قمر صناعي ذي أداء راقي على أساس نموذج الأقمار الصناعية 1300 الخاص بالشركة مزودًا ببرنامج عالي القدرة ومرن لتشغيل عدد كبير من التطبيقات. 
  • وتوفر سبيس سيستمز لورال للشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات برنامج تدريبي مكثف لمدة عامين في مجال هندسة الأقمار الصناعية للمساعدة في تدريب أربعة مهندسين ليكونوا أول مهندسين محليين يقودون عملية تشغيل القمر الصناعي. وتحت إشراف ذات المؤسسة، عمل المهندسون الأربع على متابعة عمل القمر الصناعي سهيل-1 من بداية التصميم إلى التصنيع ثم الاختبار فالإطلاق 

 

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

سعادة الدكتورة / حصه سلطان الجابر

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

العميد عبد العزيز فلاح الدوسري

عضو مجلس الإدارة

سعادة اللواء/ علي سالم الحنزاب

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ أحمد مرزوق الفهد

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ فهد علي الهاجري

مستشار عام – مجلس الإدارة

السيد/خالد موسى
  • علي أحمد الكواري, الرئيس التنفيذي

    +
    • team member picture

      السيد علي الكواري، الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات قبل شغله لهذا المنصب، عمل السيد الكواري أمين عام مساعد بوزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات. كما تولى مسؤولية المدير المالي بالوزارة وكان أحد أعضاء الفريق الإداري بها حيث كان مسؤولًا عن متابعة الاستثمارات الاستراتيجية في مبادرة الأقمار الصناعية التي تحولت لاحقًا إلى شركة سهيل سات. وحصل السيد علي درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال والماجستير في التحليل المالي. وانضم للعمل في وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات عام 2004 بعد توليه عدة مناصب مالية رفيعة بشركة راس غاز ووزارة المالية.

  • سيف منصور الخالدي, نائب الرئيس للشؤون المؤسسية والاستراتيجية

    +
    • team member picture

      بدأ السيد سيف حياته المهنية كمهندس صيانة في شركة ميرسك قطر للبترول عام 2000 حيث كان مسؤولًا عن الأنظمة الكهربائية والاتصالات في حقل الشاهين للبترول شمالي قطر وبعد سبعة سنوات انتقل إلى كهرماء "المؤسسة العامة القطرية للكهرباء والماء" كمدير مشروعات مسؤولًا عن بناء أولى المحطات الفرعية التي تعمل بطاقة 400 كيلوفولت لصالح الدولة ثم إلى ديار قطر كمدير للتكاليف والتخطيط المسؤول عن كافة المشروعات الدولية. في 2010، انضم السيد سيف لفريق العمل بالشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات كمدير للمشاريع حيث تولى قيادة برنامج سهيل 1 ثم تطوير برنامج سهيل 2. ويحمل السيد سيف الخالدي شهادة في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة الملك عبد العزيز في جدة بالمملكة العربية السعودية وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة (HEC Paris)

  • زبير کاشيري, نائب الرئيس للشؤون الفنية

    +
    • team member picture

      تولى السيد زبير کاشيري مسؤولية إدارة العمليات الفضائية بالشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات، وتتضمن هذه العمليات الإشراف على تسليم وإطلاق القمر الصناعي سهيل 1 وكذلك تطوير مراكز التحكم في الأقمار الصناعية بالشركة. ويتمتع السيد .زبير كاشيري بخبرة واسعة في مجال الفضاء من ناحية تصميم الأقمار الصناعية والمشتريات والإطلاق والعمليات الأرضية والإدارة وتقديم الخدمات للعملاء. قبل أن ينضم إلى الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات، شغل السيد زبير منصب المدير الإداري في شركة إل إس إي GmbH  الفضائية، التي تقدم خدمات الاستشارات لعدد من شركات تشغيل الأقمار الصناعية العالمية منها عرب سات والياه سات ويوتلسات. وحصل السيد زبير كاشيري على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة والماجستير في إدارة الأعمال المتخصص في الشؤون المالية.

  • حمد عمر المناعي, المدير التنفيذي للشؤون التجارية

    +
    • team member picture

      بدأ السيد حمد المناعي عمله في شبكة النظام العالمي للإتصالات المتنقلة (جي إس إم) ثم لاحقًا كمدير لقسم العمليات وشبكات الصيانة في شركة اتصالات قطر كيوتل "أوريدو" وإنتقل لاحقا لرئاسة قسم الشبكات السلكية واللاسلكية في الحقل العسكري حتى تم تعيينه مديرًا للإتصالات. والسيد حمد المناعي هو أحد أعضاء لجنة النظام المتكامل، والتي أطلق عليها لاحقًا درع الوطن الأمني وأحد الأعضاء المؤسسين للجنة مركز القيادةالوطني. وهو يحمل درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية العامة وتخصص في مجال الاتصالات وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال.

  • طارق محمد الجابي , مدير المراجعة الداخلية

    +
    • team member picture

      يشغل السيد/ طارق الجابي منصب مدير إدارة التدقيق الداخلي في سهيل سات، وهو يتمتع بخبرة لاتقل عن سبعة عشر عاماً في مجال التدقيق الداخلي وتأمين المخاطر والخدمات الاستشارية. وقبل أن يلتحق بسهيل سات، قضي طارق 11 سنة من الخبرة الدولية المهنية لدى شركة برايس ووترهاوس كوبرز ، وكان مدير أول حيث ترأس خدمات المراجعة الداخلية لدى برايس ووترهاوس كوبرز، بدولة قطر. يحمل السيد/ طارق درجة بكالوريوس التجارة، وهو مؤهل كمحاسب عام معتمد من مجلس ولاية كولورادو للمحاسبة ، بالإضافة لكونه مدقق داخلي معتمد في ضمان إدارة المخاطر من معهد المدققين الداخليين في ولاية فلوريدا بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وهو أيضًا محاسب إداري معتمد ومدير مالي معتمد من معهد المحاسبين الإداريين من ولاية نيو جيرسي، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

  • خالد محمد موسي , مستشار عام

    +
    • team member picture

      يشغل خالد منصب مستشار عام لدى سهيل سات، حيث يتمتع بخبرة كبيرة في تكنولوجيا الشركات والتجارة، والأمور المتعلقة بقانون الاتصالات. وتشمل خبرة خالد على الهيكلة، وإعداد الأعمال التجارية، والمشاريع المشتركة، والاستحواذ، والتصفية والإفلاس، وإعادة الهيكلة. وكذلك شارك خالد في وضع الخطط الاستراتيجية، وخطط الأعمال والشركات وإدارة المخاطر وخطط الأعمال علاوة على تطوير وقيادة وظيفة قانونية فعالة لتدعيم تنفيذ خطط العمل، والمراحل الأساسية بما يتفق مع القانون. وقبل الالتحاق بسهيل سات، عمل خالد مستشارًا قانونيًا لدى شركة اتصالات، ومحامي شركات ومؤسسات تجارية لدى دنتونز، وهو عبارة عن مكتب محاماة دولي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

منذ تأسيسها، أكدت الشركة القطرية للأقمار الصناعية سهيل سات على بناء وتطوير طاقم العمل لديها.  ففي عام 2013، تخرج أربعة من مهندسين سهيل سات من برنامج تدريب مكثف مدته 24 شهرًا على إدارة الأقمار الصناعية لدى مؤسسة سبيس سيستمز لورال التي تولت صناعة أول قمر صناعي قطري سهيل-1.

وفي مقر الشركة في بالو ألتو ساعد البرنامج التدريبي على تطوير القدرات الهندسية لدى طاقم العمل بشركة سهيل سات مما رفع من قدرتهم على تحديد ومتابعة عملية صناعة وإطلاق وتشغيل أية قمر صناعي يستخدم في الاتصالات التجارية. 

وتستمر سهيل سات في بناء النواحي المعرفية من خلال برنامج تدريبي مماثل للمهندسين القطريين المسؤولين عن تصميم وصناعة القمر الصناعي الثاني سهيل-2، حيث تتولى شركة ميتسوبيشي إلكتريك "ميلكو" لصناعة الأقمار الصناعية في اليابان عملية تصنيعه ليتم إطلاقه في 2018 م بالتعاون مع سبيس إكس الأمريكية من قاعدة كيب كانافيرال بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، رعت الشركة عددًا من الطلاب القطريين من خلال ابتعاثهم لجامعات عريقة للحصول على درجات في مجال الهندسية المتخصصة في الاتصالات الفضائية. وتعتبر هذه الخطوات جزءً من برنامج الشركة لتطوير خبراتها الأساسية في مجال تكنولوجيا الفضاء وتطوير قادة المستقبل.  فالوعي بعلوم الفضاء والخبرة في هذا المجال أمران لهما أهمية كبيرة في الاعتماد على النفس ومن ثم الاستدامة.

للاطلاع على المزيد...

نركز بمسؤوليتنا الإجتماعية على المشاريع التعليمة التي تسهم في تطوير الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة والمجتمع المعتمد على الاتصالات. ونستهدف بهذا البرنامج رفع الوعي العام بمجال الفضاء والاتصالات عبر الأقمار الصناعية بالإضافة إلى تعزيز ودفع تطوير تكنولوجيا الفضاء في قطر.

برنامجنا التعليمي الحالي يأخذ سفراء سهيل سات إلى سلسلة من المدارس في قطر لنقل قصة أول قمر صناعي قطري. حيث تعريف الطلاب على طريقة تصميم القمر الصناعي ثم بناؤه وإطلاقه إلى الفضاء بالإضافة إلى أهمية شبكات الأقمار الصناعية للحياة اليومية لأي شخص. 

للاطلاع على المزيد